So it seems cricut.com may have been updating their site yesterday and a few people caught the new Cricut Cake machine. The link isn’t working for the info right now so I figured I would paste the stuff I got last night from the site.

I do have one small photo I snagged before I went to bed last night, it’s small and not great quality but if you didn’t get to see it yesterday you’ll be interested anyway 🙂

 

Cricut Cake Machine

 You can’t really see it in this photo but I saw last night they removed the rubber on the roller, the white thing on the top is a protective cover so you can use the machine with dirty cake hands, there is a protective cover for the cartridge slot as well. Suggested Retail Price was listed at $399.99.

I think it’s interesting it looks like it would go perfectly with one of those red stand mixers 🙂 I wonder if it will come in other match your kitchen colors.

I like the color but don’t have a need for a cake machine. I do not think this is something that can be used for paper as it doesn’t have the roller rubbers to grab the paper.

There was nothing about it being wireless either which I thought was a stupid rumor because you have to put the mat in so why would you need it to be wireless.

So it of course comes with an exclusive cartridge called Cake Basics which has some really nice cuts on it. Not sure if it will be released separately though. Here is a picture of the sample sheet:

Cake Basics Cartridge

I have some screen shots of the actual booklet as well:

Handbook Front

Project Page

Letter P

Star

Cupcake

Keypad

Keypad

Keypad

Keypad

Keypad

Keypad

Ok so that is what I have for you on this new machine, this is the “Sweet” release for CHA this weekend.

Enjoy this while you can, pass it on to anyone who want’s to know just in case it disappears 🙂

