So I thought I would share these photos of a hand drawn christmas card I made for my MIL to go with her ornament gift from earlier.

I used aqua light blue paper from Marta Stewart for the card base, a brown copic marker to hand draw the branch, a red Micron 05 marker for the Cardinal, a black Micron 01 marker for the legs and face, and a Sakura white pen for the eye but it didn’t turn out as white as it was supposed to, the snow is white flocking from Martha Stewart, the snowflake border at the bottom is an EK Success border punch.

The Branch and bird are both hand drawn by me no templates or tracing just thought of it and drew it 🙂

Close up of the Branch and Bird so you can see the drawing and the "snow"

 

Cardinal Christmas Card

 

Let me know what you think, leave me a comment below.

