Ok so this is my last CHA post, I have a few photo’s of other things I saw at the show, and the Golden Cricut Machine too, this was a solid gold plated Cricut machine with lots of “Don’t Touch” signs all around it. I took a photo because I thought it was a funny thing I couldn’t really think of who would want one of those anyway, the millionaire crafter who has everything maybe? ๐Ÿ™‚

Whose got a Golden Cricut?

Whose got a Golden Cricut?

ย 

I also found some of my photo’s of the Gypsy covers and the Gypsy lying on the table next to the guy who was talking about it and answering all my and many other peoples questions.

Gypsy Covers

Gypsy Covers

ย 

Gypsy

Gypsy

ย 

Here are some photos of Cricut and another bug during one of the 2 giveaways they had each day, I had collected 8 tickets between my husband and my kids and myself and I didn’t win anything, they gave away a few bags with cartridges in them, one had Everyday Paper Dolls, one had Sweethearts, and one more that I don’t remember. They also gave away a cricut create machine, a Yudu, a Your Story machine and 2 bags with certificates for a free Gypsy machines. I wanted to win something, well anything I didn’t already own so I guess any one of the cartridges or the Gypsys would have been nice. But no I didn’t get called, but I did get some cute photos of the Cricut’s.

Cricut

Cricut

ย 

Cricut

Cricut

ย 

Cricut

Cricut

ย 

Aren’t they just so cute ๐Ÿ™‚ Now these next 2 photos are of my son who waited in the Provocraft make and Take line for 3 and half hours to make his sister this tin box thing, it was supposed to be a recipe box and some recipe cards, but to him it looked like a tin purse with a cupcake on the side so he thought his 3 year old sister would absolutely love it. He is such a good kid, he really enjoys doing all kinds of crafts, and I have been thinking about letting him use my baby bug on his own while I am using my E, he used the create machine they had on display that you could cut things from the Kitchen cartridge all by himself just from watching me I guess because he knew exactly what to push and what to do.

Anyway he had been standing in line for so long when they were closing the show, he missed getting his face painted wit the other kids, he missed out walking around more than an hour, he missed doing any other make and takes all for this one, and then he got told they were just going to be giving the kits out because there was no more time, by the time he got to the front (which is where I got the photos at) he was consistently passed over and the kits were given to adults behind him and people walking up around him. He is a very good boy and has been taught to respect his elders and adults so he just sat there while they did this. He did get a recipe card kit with just the cards ready to make that he gave to my mom because she is making a recipe scrapbook, but he never did get that purse like tin kit for his sister. He was sad but I told him things just happen sometimes and we would see what we could do about him making her a purse on his own sometime at home when things get better and we have a little extra money for it.

Andrew 11 (you can see the tin he was trying to get a kit for in the photo)

Andrew 11 (you can see the tin he was trying to get a kit for in the photo)

ย 

He was so patient but you can see the sadness as he was being told everything was gone, see the box with the cupcake and the handle, that is what he thought would make a cute play purse for his baby sister ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

Andrew 11 - Summer CHA 2009 Orlando FL

Andrew 11 - Summer CHA 2009 Orlando FL

ย 

At least I got him to smile at me ๐Ÿ™‚ He had a great time at the show anyway though, he will hopefully be my buddy to the show again next year.

ย 

Ok now we are getting near the end ofย  my photos, I have a few more here of a new tool called the “I-Top“. It is a brad maker, you can use it to make your own covered brads in 3 different sizes a small, medium, and large one. You can use any scrapbook paper you have so you can match papers in layouts and cards. I really liked this tool and wished I would have brought more money with me because they had an awesome deal on it, I could have gotten the tool (which is available in Michael’s right now if your interested) and the large head add on and 3 packs of the brads 1 in each size for 30.00, then they have their own custom made punches that punch circles the right size with the triangles already cut into to make folding it easier, those 3 size punches were only 30.00. This was a real deal I know now since I have seen just the tool for 29.99 at Michael’s. I know I will probably get one eventually I did really like the way it all looked you could use fabric and use these as decorative buttons on pillows too, or use them on wall quilts to add a little flare, or use fabric on them like velvet to add a touch element on your page. Anyway check out my not so great photo’s and some photo’s from their site and a link to their site so you can check it out for yourself. I think every crafter should have one of these that’s for sure ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s called the I-Top by Imaginisce, here is a video from the company on how to use it on You Tube I-Top Video. I tell you I cannot wait to get my hands on one of these and all the stuff that goes with it :).

The sign with the instructions and photos on how to make a brad

The sign with the instructions and photos on how to make a brad

ย 

I-Top Brad maker

I-Top Brad maker

ย 

I-Top Brad Maker

I-Top Brad Maker

ย 

LOL apparentlyย  this was being shown at one of my favorite booths ๐Ÿ™‚ it was the Oh My Crafts people, I was in such a hurry I got to this booth at closing time on the last day of the consumer show and didn’t even see it was my favorite online retailer LOL Oh well if I had know I would have talked to them ๐Ÿ™‚ Well the show is over and they don’t have the same deals going on their site as they did at the show but they do have a great deal on the whole kit, the tool, the punches, all sizes of brads, the large head, and the tote for 99.00. Please check it out again they have great service and great shipping times and this is the beast deal I have seen online or anywhere. Oh My Crafts I-Top 99.00 deal.

I wish my photo’s of the actual brad I made had turned out but they are too bright and you can’t see it very good, so if your reading this post and your from Oh My Crafts and you have any already made brads from the show if you want to take a photo and send it to my email I will post it on here ๐Ÿ™‚

These next few photos are ones my hubby took while walking around with the little ones. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

Provocraft Booth

Provocraft Booth

ย 

Provocraft Booth Make and Take Cuttle Bug

Provocraft Booth Make and Take Cuttle Bug

ย 

Me showing my hubby how I soooo need that Every Day Paper Dolls Cart

Me showing my hubby how I soooo need that Every Day Paper Dolls Cart

ย 

Styrofoam Art objects

Styrofoam Art objects

ย 

These were so cool, all of this was made from everyday Styrofoam, using a melt tool to cut and sculpt it. They were then painted, I was very impressed with this stuff I could see anyone really being able to do this even if you aren’t very artistic or creative you could do this.

ย 

Maddie Blu looking at the Neat Styrofoam sculptures

Maddie Blu looking at the Neat Styrofoam sculptures

ย 

I know she has really short hair for being 3 but the stuff just won’t grow ๐Ÿ™‚ that is the back of my baby girl Maddison Blu saying she wanted this stuff for her brothers ๐Ÿ™‚

More of the Styrofoam art, but more grown up ones (Maddie Blu and my youngest son Chaser)

More of the Styrofoam art, but more grown up ones (Maddie Blu and my 2 sons Chase and Preston)

ย 

Styrofoam Instuctions

Styrofoam Instructions

ย 

Maddison Blu with face painted as a pink Kitty

Maddison Blu with face painted as a pink Kitty

ย 

The one thing I did notice about this show was that they had great activities for the kids, I really liked that they and my husband had something to do so they were not so board following me around all day ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

Chase and Maddie Blu

Chase and Maddie Blu

ย 

Ok well I thought this was the end of my CHA posts but then I remembered the promo photos I got from Provocraft about the new Cuttlebug Embossing Folders that are coming out and that have recently been released, and also some new things for those of you who have a Yudu Machine too ๐Ÿ™‚ So come back I will be starting on that last post in a few minutes.

