Well the From My Kitchen cartridge is so super cute, I just love the 50’s sort of feel to all the cuts, I am a retro person when it comes to that kind of stuff. My mother is in the process of making a recipe scrapbook, cookbook style to keep all of her favorite recipes in, this would be great for her to do that. There is a nice feature to this one that allows you to cut recipe cards that you can put in a recipe box later, it has little icons or images to cut out for different cooking categories like fish, meat, breads, seafood etc. so you can make a recipe card with the little icon on the top to know where to put it in your box or book. There are also embellishments to make the cards look frilly plus all the cute appliances for the kitchen too.

Ok so enough explaining get a look at these great photos 🙂

From My Kitchen

From My Kitchen

 

Appliances

Appliances

 

Kitchen Accessories

Kitchen Accessories

 

I think the colors they used on the cuts are perfect, they really give it the retro look. But I could totally see by just changing the colors you could easily change the look from retro to modern.

 

More Kitchen Accessories, and some pots and pans

More Kitchen Accessories, and some pots and pans

 

I could see using this cartridge to cut out fabric appliques for a kitchen themed quilt, or to make your own embellished towels for your kitchen.

 

Food

Food

 

More food

More food

 

Animals

Animals

 

Recipe Cards with embelishments and icons for the food catagories

Recipe Cards with embelishments and icons for the food catagories

 

More recipe cards and tabs with food icons cutout

More recipe cards and tabs with food icons cutout

 

So that’s all the photos I got of that cartridge, but I can surely tell you it’s a winner, I would pre-order from Oh My Crafts if you really want it that way you will be assured you’ll get it. They have the best prices and the greatest turn around time I have seen, other sites may be cheaper but your gonna wait forever to get your items, and the owners don’t care about you they care about your money only. Oh My Crafts has gotten awesome reviews and they have some really nice deals check them out.

